School Enrolments for 2017

This notice applies to the following schools, all of whom have authority to operate enrolment schemes to prevent overcrowding

GREENPARK SCHOOL

13 Lumsden Street, Greerton, Tauranga

Ph: 5410606

GREERTON VILLAGE SCHOOL

151 Greerton Road

Ph: 5412350

MAUNGATAPU SCHOOL

164 Maungatapu Road, Maungatapu, Tauranga

Ph: 5440858

OROPI SCHOOL Oropi Road, R D 3, Tauranga

Ph: 5431479

SELWYN RIDGE PRIMARY SCHOOL 20 Holmburn Street, Welcome Bay, Tauranga

Ph: 5441088

TAURANGA PRIMARY SCHOOL

31 5th Avenue, Tauranga

Ph: 5786222

TAURIKO SCHOOL SH 29, Tauriko, Tauranga

Ph: 5430430

WELCOME BAY SCHOOL 309 Welcome Bay Road, Tauranga

Ph: 5441113

SCHOOL STATE OF THE STATE OF TH













The boards of the above schools invite applications from parents who wish to enroll their children at the above schools for Terms one, two, three or four of 2017. Details of the enrolment schemes are available from the relevant school office in every case.

Ballot application forms are available for completion at the relevant school.

The deadline for receipt of applications for out of zone places for ALL YEAR LEVELS in each term is as follows:

Term 1: Thursday 17 November 2016, with ballot if needed Friday 18 November 2016

Term 1: Additional ballot Friday 3 February 2017 closing at 10am with ballot if needed in the afternoon of the same day

Term 2: Thursday 9 March 2017, with ballot if needed Friday 10 March 2017

Term 3: Thursday 1 June 2017, with ballot if needed Friday 2 June 2017

Term 4: Thursday 24 August 2017, with ballot if needed Friday 25 August 2017

Parents of students turning five, who live within the home zone and intend enrolling their child at any time during 2017, should notify the appropriate school as soon as possible to assist the school to plan appropriately for 2017.

The exact number of places available at each school will depend on the number of applications received from students who live within the school's home zone.

Applications from out of zone students will be processed in the order of priority according to the ballot application form.

The following school operates an approved special programme, for which enrolment is controlled by particular criteria stated in the enrolment scheme of each school.

Maungatapu Maori immersion programme (Open for applications)

Parents will be informed of the outcome of the ballot within three school days of the ballot being held.

Principals:

Graeme Lind Greenpark School
Anne Mackintosh Greerton Village School
Sue Horne Maungatapu School

Andrew King Oropi School

Craig Price Selwyn Ridge School Fiona Hawes Tauranga Primary School

Suzanne Billington Tauriko School

Nik House Welcome Bay School